Archives 2016-17 Season‎ > ‎News‎ > ‎

Club Honours

posted Oct 16, 2016, 11:22 AM by Phil Morgan
A new Club Honours Section has been added to our website. This lists winners of the Club Championship since 1975. 18 different players have won outright or shared the title of Club Champion. Steve Burke and Glenn Halfpenny have each won 11 Club Championships.

Our site also lists the Club Player of the Year since 1983. While the Club Championship is usually won by stronger, top team players, the Player Of The Year Award is awarded to the player with the best playing record in a season, irrespective of whether he/she plays in Division 1 or Division 5. This list shows a further 17 players who have played for our club with distinction.