2018 - 19 Season‎ > ‎News‎ > ‎

Club AGM

posted Jun 23, 2019, 1:18 AM by Phil Morgan
Our Club's 54 Annual General Meeting was held on 19, June 2019.
  • A two minute silence was held in memory of Steve Bak.
  • Bob Taylor was declared as the Club Player Of The Year. He has played 19 League games this year, turning out for all 4 of our teams. He scored 58% with 7 Wins, 8 Draws and just 4 Losses
  • Other honours this season were Glenn Halfpenny, Club Rapidplay Winner and Steve Burke, Clifford Potter Memorial Club Champion.
  • There will be a modest increase in subs. next season.
  • Trevor Lewis was elected as Club Chair.
  • Club nights will continue in June and July. Visitors are welcome.
  • Our pre-season Club Rapidplay will be held on Sunday, 8 September. This will be a 5 Round Swiss event , starting at 11.00.
  • The Club will again enter 4 teams in the Notts League next season. New players are welcome.